Skip to content

So that’s what they were talking about

October 21, 2011

I was always wondering what they were talking about, The Associated Press excerpted a part from Steve Jobs bio by Walter Isaacson:

“I don’t want your money. If you offer me $5 billion, I won’t want it. I’ve got plenty of money. I want you to stop using our ideas in Android, that’s all I want,”

Apparently before that cozy meeting at a local coffee shop, Steve was very angry and went on an “expletive-laced rant” after seeing one particular HTC’s Android phone in January 2010:

“I will spend my last dying breath if I need to, and I will spend every penny of Apple’s $40 billion in the bank, to right this wrong. I’m going to destroy Android, because it’s a stolen product. I’m willing to go thermonuclear war on this.”

So there you have it, the rumor is true, Eric Schmidt stole the iPhone idea when he was still a member of the Apple board. That sneaky little thief.

I wonder if Schmidt told Steve’s own famous line, the “Good artists copy. Great artists steal,” when they met face-to-face there.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

