Skip to content

The big difference

November 27, 2012

Geoff Duncan shares his experience when he visited a Microsoft store:

“It was a few minutes before we got through the apparently scripted introduction, and I was able to ask if I could test out both the Touch Cover and the Type Cover. The answer was yes, but it was still more than a minute before I actually got to touch a Surface unit.”

And then he visited an Apple Store afterwards:

“I said I was curious about the typing experience on the new iPad mini. “Here, try it!” the greeter said … and just like that handed me an iPad mini. I was less than three feet inside the store, and I’d been there less than 10 seconds.”

Even if it’s obvious to see, no one can really copy Apple Store’s success.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

